top of page
  • Writer's pictureteenbellemag

When You Become a Barbie Girl, by Julianna May

Unbend my plastic legs, they melted together in the heat of my nakedness or from the friction of a fight.   Your eyes began to undress me out there, anywhere; my painted smile smothered in your heavy breaths.   Your fantasy world, with blond, bimbo, Barbie babes. Bend my plastic arms behind your back breathlessly.   You can touch, brush, cut my blond bimbo hair. Imagine, me everywhere. Imagine it’s fantastic.   Burn me and my plasticity baby anywhere. You’re just getting started. A life as plastic, painted, pleasing, placed. Forever yours.


 

JuliannaMay is a poet based in Northeastern Pennsylvania, a graduate of Wilkes University's M.A. in Creative Writing, and a high school English teacher. She has been published in Nightingale and Sparrow magazine and Crepe & Penn. Find her on twitter: @JuliannaMay1216

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page