top of page
  • Writer's pictureteenbellemag

Moving Forward, by Kimberly Ray

Treading forward, wind pushing against my back

Finding a grip in the blowing sand Gust ripping and I’m alone again


Ruminating about the sunset What I'll see if I continue moving Head down, pushing against the wind Marching forward, finding where I’ll begin


I will get my way

Taking fate by the hand

I will see my sunset someday

Making my way across this historic land

 

Kimberly Ray is the author of the poetry chapbook series, Coffee Shop Sessions. Her work primarily explores the highs and lows of relationships, loss, and grief. Currently working on her third poetry

collection, she can be found at her blog, https://coffee-shop-sessions.com or via Twitter, @kimray_poet.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page