top of page
  • Writer's pictureteenbellemag

Arushi Rawat: Capturing the Daily

Arushi Rawat is a bisexual photographer, pursuing English honours in Kamala Nehru College. She is looking to claim more opportunities for her work, and is seeking a wider audience for her Instagram account (@gangseytrash). Email: aaroushi.rawat@gmail.com


 

"As a literature student, I consume a lot of art, in many forms. The only way in which I produce art is through photography. That's why it is close to my heart. More than any other kind of photography I enjoy clicking pictures of humans and their activities. The moments which otherwise seem to be trivial can become magnificent if one captures them perfectly. That is another reason why I love photography, to freeze moments that become precious as time passes.

My sexuality is just one of the many factors that make me who I am. I don't want it to define me because there is a lot more to me than just that. It's just a small segment of the complex being that I am."


 


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page